ISWP Founding Board

After five years of operation under the auspices of the University of Pittsburgh, the International Society of Wheelchair Professionals (ISWP) recently named a Founding Board to establish ISWP as a separate organization outside of the university.

Please see ISWP approved bylaws.

Eleven leaders representing a cross-section of the international wheelchair sector were elected by ISWP Advisory Board members and a Forming Committee of sector representatives.  Jon Pearlman and Mary Goldberg, co-directors of ISWP at the University of Pittsburgh, serve as ex-officio Board members. Board members are listed below.

ISWP’s current Advisory Board will feed into the ISWP co-directors and the Founding Board.

David Constantine

Silvana Contepomi

Eric Wunderlich

Ritu Ghosh

Mary Goldberg

Karin Leire

Shona McDonald

Samantha Shann

Jon Pearlman

Alba Polanco Vidal

Paula Rushton

Claude Tardif

Edward Winter

Alex Kamadu